Yale History

/Yale/APAC/Yale%20Asia%20Banners/Article8.jpg

Yale is one of the oldest international brands in the world and probably the best-known name in the locking industry. The Yale history captures major innovations that have marked the evolution not just of Yale, but of the entire locking industry.

Beginnings

Yale has its roots in colonial America. The Yale family decided to emigrate to the New World from North Wales. A few generations later, around 1840, Linus Yale Sr., began designing and manufacturing a series of innovative, high security locks at his Yale Lock Shop in Newport, New York. He specialized in expensive, handmade bank locks.

Pioneer innovation

Linus Yale Sr.’s son joined his father in the business in 1850 and perfected and patented his father’s pin tumbler cylinder lock and was considered the locking expert of his time. In 1862, Yale Jr. introduced the Monitor Bank Lock, marking the transition in bank locks from key locks to dial or combination locks. The principles, embodied in his Monitor Lock, are now standard in combination locks throughout the USA.

Yale Jr.

Yale Jr. was also experimenting with a lock based on a mechanism first employed by the ancient Egyptians over 4,000 years ago. Granted patents in 1861 and 1865, Yale finally succeeded in creating his most important invention – the Yale cylinder lock. Linus Yale Jr. transformed the locking industry forever with his many breakthrough inventions.

In 2008, iRevo, which is the leading digital door lock company in Korea, launched the Yale brand digital door lock. The Yale brand core values and advanced iRevo high technology are combined in the Yale digital door lock to bring more secure, convenient and fashionable door opening solutions for people around the world.

关于我们

/Yale/APAC/Yale%20Asia%20Banners/Article8.jpg

耶鲁是世界上历史悠久和国际知名的锁具品牌,百年品牌一直以品质铸就经典。

耶鲁起源

耶鲁起源于美国殖民时期。耶鲁家族决定从北威尔士移民到新世界。几代之后,大约1840年,老奈纳斯•耶鲁开始在纽约新港的“耶鲁锁具店”设计并制造一系列创意层出的高安全性锁具。他的强项是价格不菲的手工银行锁。

开拓创新

1850年,奈纳斯•耶鲁的儿子加入父亲的企业,改良其父发明的圆柱状弹子锁并取得新的专利,被誉为当代的锁具专家。1862年,小耶鲁推出了监控银行锁,标志着从钥匙锁到表盘锁或号码锁的转变。其监控锁中蕴含的原理现已成为全美号码锁的标准。

小耶鲁

此外,小耶鲁还在4,000多年前最先由古埃及人采用的机械装置的基础上进行锁具实验。1861年喜获专利,1865年,耶鲁终于成功缔造了他最重要的发明—耶鲁圆筒锁。小奈纳斯•耶鲁凭借他的多个突破性发明永远改变了锁业。

2008年,耶鲁(Yale)与韩国数码电子锁领导者易保(iRevo)合作,在锁具产品中融入先进的电子数码科技,创新研发出耶鲁电子数码门锁。耶鲁电子数码门锁延承耶鲁品牌核心宗旨,结合韩国先进电子数码科技,为人们带来更安全,更便利,更时尚的门锁解决方案。